We want to make sure that you always stay updated on important information being sent to you by your organization so we mark announcements as "Unread" until you've actually clicked and opened them.

Much of the content in an announcement can't be seen until you actually open it so this is our way of notifying you that you may not have seen all of the information!

Did this answer your question?